Water Yoga

I recently started with yoga and on the internet I found a new type of it related to water. “Woga” is the union of two words: water and yoga. It can be translate like “yoga in water”. Because of gravity absence, water represents the ideal atmosphere: it sweetens movements, unblocks articulations, lengthens and melts muscles and gives the right psycho and physical balance.

Woga is mostly performed in a pool and the exercises are standing or seated on the bottom. It uses special supports and the water temperature should be around 30°C. I didn’t check this Water Yoga out but it could be interesting, although I have the feeling it would be nicer to do some exercises in the shallow part of a warm sea. But before I start to dream of a blue warm sea, back to Ashtanga & Vinyasa lessons in yoga school!

